//
you're reading...
XHTML and HTML 5

Creating A Vector-Based Content Reveal With Paper.js


A couple of days ago, I came across Paper.js – a vector graphic JavaScript library built on top of the HTML5 canvas element. Their examples are pretty awesome. I know almost nothing about the library; but, after I looked at the API for a few minutes, I wanted to see if I could use it to create a “content reveal” page overlay using a circular reveal viewport. I have no idea if this is the best way to achieve this effect (maybe SVG would be better), but after about an hour, I got something working. read more>>

About Nadeem Khan

User Experience Consultant

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

